Gandhi’s birthday

Guess what!!! Today is Mohandas Gandhi‘s birthday and Google is celebrating! I copied this image because presumably it won’t be up very long.

gandhi09

So let me take the opportunity to show you some more photos from around Gandhinagar, since a couple of you liked the ones I posted yesterday!

FORSAKE NOT TRUTH EVEN UNTO DEATH
Forsake not truth even unto death

MY LIFE IS MY MESSAGE
MY LIFE IS MY MESSAGE

MODEL LATRINE: “Compost was produced by filling the pit of excretia with soil.”
LATRINE

GANDHINAGAR
GANDHINAGAR

VIEW FROM GANDHI’S ASHRAM (Sabarmati Ashram according to Wikipedia, who has a photo of the room that I put in my header)
VIEW FROM GANDHI'S ASHRAM

I’m not really sure what this is but I liked the reflection.

silhouette

Leave a Reply

