I designed a baby sweater

First of all, Happy New Year everyone! Second of all, here is a little something I designed.

This pattern grew out of a sweater that I knit out of my imagination one day back in January 2007. Finally it is here in professional form!

One Planet Yarn and Fiber released it just after Thanksgiving, as they told me they would, and I didn’t think to check whether it was up! They even posted a blog entry about it. You can see the blue version modeled by a little tyke on the blog.

A few days after the release, I left for Kinshasa again, with little to no internet, and then we were in the thick of the holidays, thus the delay in posting.

The pattern is written in 5 sizes and uses #8US straight needles. The recommended yarn is 2 skeins of Lanas Puras Melosa worsted weight. The colors used in the samples are cornflower (blue) and orchid (purple).

6 thoughts on “I designed a baby sweater

  1. Congratulations Heather!! I like it in the purple as well as the original blue – and I’m so glad that they decided to stick with the name. It looks adorable modeled too. Woo-hooo!!

  2. well, hot damn-how cool is that for you!!! It is very cute and I hope it moves like hotcakes for’em (and you)!

Leave a Reply

