Not a post

Dear all, I don’t have anything new to show you but I lied about being away. I’m going tomorrow, not yesterday, and you won’t hear from me till next week. We have to take a satellite phone we are going so far into the middle of nowhere.

I am bringing five changes of clothes because I’ve been told I won’t want to wear anything twice after all the dirt and sweat. I am bringing the kilt hose and “The Portable Graham Greene” for entertainment because I doubt there will be TV, although I am hoping for electricity because I can’t knit and hold a Maglite. I am bringing jerky and trail mix and handiwipes and gifts and bug spray and mosquito coils and remedies for malaria, worms, and diarrhea (oral rehydration salts). It should be a blast.

T minus 6 hours.

One thought on “Not a post

Leave a Reply

