Lilac

First, some eye candy:

This yarn is the new Lilac colorway from Mary Anne at Three Water Farm. I love the blues, which originally I thought were not very lilac-like, but I was really envisioning more of a thistle color, or what passes for ‘orchid,’ even though orchids come in all sorts of colors. But when I thought about it, you know, lilacs do have bluer shadowy bits between all the purple flowers. And some bluey greys as well. I’ll buy it. This sock yarn is going to become a birthday present for someone TBN.

And not to beat a dead horse, but to wrap up the previous conversation, it turns out that I’m not the only one with a sock that doesn’t look like a sock. I’m going back to cuff-downs, I never had this problem before.

3 thoughts on “Lilac

  1. Amazing yarn – thanks for the tip on where to get more sock yarn. I’ve just learned the joys of knitting socks and am truly hooked.

Leave a Reply

