The morning after: Socktober wrap-up

I had big plans for Socktober, just like any event or challenge. In the end, I have to accept that I did the best I could. I ended up with 1.5 Jaywalkers and 1.5 Black Watch socks.

Here are some other gratuitous sock photos from SAFF:

(l) Jen of JenLa‘s Socks that Rock and someone else’s socks that also rocked; (r) my Brown Sheep Co. Wildefoot socks in my own pattern, using Horseshoe lace, and Freshground’s toe-up knee socks made from Lana Grossa Meilenweit Multiringel (photo thanks to Fibremonkey).

5 thoughts on “The morning after: Socktober wrap-up

  1. I like the knee socks, but I think my favorites are your Wildefoot socks! Love the color and the lace pattern! I just bought some sock yarn (the Foxtrot colorway) and just need some needles. Feel free to donate your extra pair of Addi Turbos my way! In the meantime, I’m headed to the yarn store on Saturday. You’re my inspiration!

  2. Thanks Mary!
    I like all of them. The knee socks are fun colors, and the Socks that Rock have a great cable pattern, that I don’t know if you can see here.

    Mine are the second pair I made and the first pair I made for myself. I love the yarn, and I’ve machine washed and dried with no problems.

  3. Vasco –
    I have been very lazy in writing out patterns, but ideally I would like to share them. I will let you know when I have some up. Maybe I can get some things together in the next month or so…

Leave a Reply

