Anatolia Part II

Margaret was knitting Anatolian-style socks before I left for Turkey, and was the inspiration for my hunt. At SnB on Tuesday, she had the finished product:

She used Anna Zilboorg’s book as a guide, knitting a dog motif on the top of the foot and flecks and diamonds on the sole. The cuff has a motif that resembled crested waves to me, but which I saw on carpets in Turkey and was told were camel heads. And the ankle-high cuffs are corrugated.

Once she tried them on, though, she decided that they were too slim for her feet, so that is me modeling my new socks from Margaret – what an honor!

Now I have to get my hands on a copy of that book…

3 thoughts on “Anatolia Part II

Leave a Reply

