Work Basket

Hey, I’ve updated the gallery (see the sidebar) so you can see my finished objects. I think for organizational purposes, I have to create a workbasket link too. It’s getting a bit out of hand, I really have to finish something before I start More New Projects!

Well, I have started More New Projects, so in addition to Bjerk, the bobble cardi, Grandma’s cardigan, and the top-down leaf cardi, there are the following things in the tote box purse backpack sockbag another bag ‘work basket’:

Almost one embossed leaf sock [pattern from Interweave Knits Winter 05]. This photo from the bush outside, which had newly sprouted, er, sprouts, and made my yarn smell all piney! And then some progress (I’ve turned the heel now.)

brown socks sock

There is also a garter stitch pullover from Weekend Knitting for Amber’s friend’s twin (Amber gets to knit the other twin’s, in apricot) that will be made from Knit Pick’s ShineSport, which I LOVE and says it’s machine washable:

pullover knitpicks

My TrekAlong project, which I am making up as I go along and adding some patterning:

trekking sock diamond pattern

And…some more homespun!

alpaca

Any encouragement or related thoughts more than welcome.

How many projects in your basket?

10 thoughts on “Work Basket

  1. finishing/shminishing, the fun is in the starting of new projects ๐Ÿ˜‰

    ps – i love how the embossed leaf socks are coming!

  2. The socks feel so nice! I would definitely recommend the Three Waters Farms yarn.

    Well, I love starting – it is so exciting, the planning, the playing with new materials and designs – but eventually they are not satisfying if I never get a finished product! That is a whole different level of satisfaction.

  3. Hi, I just stumbled upon your blog after searching for Carrboro Farmer’s Market and yarn. I *thought* they had yarn there, but not being a morning person, I wanted to make sure before I got up early (read: before noon) and headed out there. I’m a knitter in Chapel Hill (soon to be moving to Raleigh) and just wanted to say hello and that I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll definitely have to check out what Three Waters has at the market tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the read!

    ~Liz

  4. Thanks for visiting, Liz! I hope you made it over to the market. I only bought greens and strawberries this time – need to finish some socks before starting more…

    Do you go to any knitting groups around town?

    Andrea, I am going to post about Wyvern! I’m going to photograph the eyelets first, and then unravel. As soon as I finish Embossed Leaf Sock no. 2, then I’ll have the needles free again for Wyvern. I needed a confidence – booster after that and the bobble cardi disaster!

  5. Bobble cardi’s not a disaster… merely a marathon with some repeated sections… ๐Ÿ˜‰ Do you want me to mail you a nice E hook? I can get them easily up here.

  6. Thanks for the encouragement, Andrea. I will certainly not turn down your offer. I’ll come up with something to return the favor.

  7. Wow, those yarns are twins!! Mine is from Three Waters Farm, called “Etudes in Brown”. I bought it at Maryland Sheep and Wool.

    It looks fabulous in the Embossed leaves!

Leave a Reply

