A new blog is born, so I’m showing off my new sweater

Welcome to my new blog — my other site has grown too specialized to logically include knitting, which is a major piece of my life.  I’ve called it Heather Knits for hopefully obvious reasons; knitting blogs don’t typically require a proclivity for the cryptic.

 My Knitting Olympics project

 And just to get started, here is a photo of me at my weekly knitting group, wearing my finished Knitting Olympics project.

 I used the “Syncopated Ribs” pattern from the Fall 04 issue of Interweave Knits, for which I used Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran in the color Casket. 

I was afraid I was going to run out, so I edged it with Reynolds Rapture yarn that I bought when Liz and I were hanging out in Boston.  We had just finished talking about the fact that colors on opposite sides of the color wheel complement each other, so I decided to try it.  I rather like the results!

One thought on “A new blog is born, so I’m showing off my new sweater

Leave a Reply

