Smothered in hats. I mean love.

27 Jul

This post is not meant to be sad, but it is a result of my aunt recently passing away. She struggled with cancer for a couple of years, and was very brave in the face of the odds. I was away during much of this time, and all I could do was support her via email. And knit her things. I made her a purple lace shawl, and several hats. In fact, I did not realize how many hats I had sent her until I was up at her house this past month and came across them all. If you can represent caring and love through knitting, I loved her this much, and more.

One Response to “Smothered in hats. I mean love.”

  1. Mel August 7, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    I have no doubt that she loved you at least as much.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

